Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of nine LMPA members elected to 3-year terms for a maximum of two consecutive terms (6 years).
Candidates are put forward by a Nominating Committee and voted on by the membership at the Annual Meeting.

The Board elects its own officers: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Board of Directors 2021 – 2022:


Laura Tucker, President  – 2nd term ends 2024
Smith Reed, Vice President  – 2nd term ends 2024
Ginny Reed, Secretary  
Bill Minard, Treasurer –  annual appointment


Arne Arnesen – 1st term ends 2023
Denise Drouin  – 2nd term ends 2023
Lynne Fitzhugh – 1st term ends 2025
Chris Moran – 1st term ends 2022
Kemper Pierce – 1st term ends 2025
Judy Stone – 1st term ends 2025
Carol Wertheimer  – 2nd term ends 2023
Philip Zalinger – 1st term ends 2024


The Lake Morey Protective Association Board of Directors have approved the following Amended Bylaws to be voted on by the Lake Morey Protective Association membership at the annual meeting on July 19, 2014.

LMPA Bylaws