Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of nine LMPA members elected to 3-year terms for a maximum of two terms (6 years).
Candidates are put forward by a Nominating Committee and voted on by the membership at the Annual Meeting.
Additionally, the person carrying out the Clerk’s responsibilities is elected annually by the membership.
The Board elects its own officers: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Board of Directors 2016 – 2017:

President: Peter Massicott– pmassicott@comcast.net – 2nd term ends 2018
Vice President: Ginny Pomeroy  – ginpom1@gmail.com – 2nd term ends 2019
Secretary: Michael Curran – newcomfort@myfairpoint.net  – annual appointment
Treasurer: Bill Minard  – bminard@gmavt.net – annual appointment

Debbie Baker – dbaker@svcable.net – 1st term ends 2019
Peggie Bissell – peggiebissell@comcast.net – 1st term ends 2017
Laura Byron – byron_vt@hotmail.com – 2nd term ends 2017
Barbara Duncan – barbara.duncan@valley.net – 2nd term ends 2018
Ginny Reed – ginny.reed@gmail.com – 1st term ends 2018
Mark Richardson – mrichardsvt@gmail.com – 2nd term ends 2019
Will Watson – watsonw612@gmail.com – 1st term ends 2019


ByLaws

The Lake Morey Protective Association Board of Directors have approved the following Amended Bylaws to be voted on by the Lake Morey Protective Association membership at the annual meeting on July 19, 2014.

LMPA Bylaws