Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of nine LMPA members elected to 3-year terms for a maximum of two terms (6 years).
Candidates are put forward by a Nominating Committee and voted on by the membership at the Annual Meeting.

The Board elects its own officers: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Board of Directors 2018 – 2019:

Officers

Ginny Pomeroy, President  ginpom1@gmail.com – 2nd term ends 2019
Willard Watson, Vice President  watsonw612@gmail.com – 1st term ends 2019
Ginny Reed, Secretary  ginny.reed@gmail.com
Bill Minard, Treasurer bminard@gmavt.net –  annual appointment

Directors

Debbie Baker,  dbaker@svcable.net  -1st term ends 2019
Peggie Bissell, peggiebissell@comcast.net  – 2nd term ends 2020
Denise Drouin,  ldbgdee@gmail.com  – 1st term ends 2020
Smith Reed, sreed009@mytopsmail.com – 1st term ends 2021
Mark Richardson mrichardsvt@gmail.com  – 2nd term ends 2019
Laura Tucker, laurat4300@gmail.com – 1st term ends 2021
Carol Wertheimer carolwertheimer@comcast.net – 1st term ends 2020


ByLaws

The Lake Morey Protective Association Board of Directors have approved the following Amended Bylaws to be voted on by the Lake Morey Protective Association membership at the annual meeting on July 19, 2014.

LMPA Bylaws