Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of nine LMPA members elected to 3-year terms for a maximum of two terms (6 years).
Candidates are put forward by a Nominating Committee and voted on by the membership at the Annual Meeting.

The Board elects its own officers: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Board of Directors 2017 – 2018:

Officers

Peter Massicott, President pmassicott@comcast.net  2nd term ends 2018
Ginny Pomeroy, Vice President  ginpom1@gmail.com  2nd term ends 2019
Ginny Reed, Secretary  ginny.reed@gmail.com
Bill Minard, Treasurer bminard@gmavt.net  annual appointment

Directors

Debbie Baker  dbaker@svcable.net1st term ends 2019
Peggie Bissell peggiebissell@comcast.net  2nd term ends 2020
Barbara Duncan  barbara.duncan@valley.net  2nd term ends 2018
Denise Drouin ldbgdee@gmail.com 1st term ends 2020
Mark Richardson mrichardsvt@gmail.com   2nd term ends 2019
Willard Watson  watsonw612@gmail.com1st term ends 2019
Carol Wertheimer carolwertheimer@comcast.net 1st term ends 2020


ByLaws

The Lake Morey Protective Association Board of Directors have approved the following Amended Bylaws to be voted on by the Lake Morey Protective Association membership at the annual meeting on July 19, 2014.

LMPA Bylaws